6 Types of Six Sigma training? Help!

The different Belts of Lean Six Sigma

Here at Lean Six Sigma Group, we measure different levels of certification, which is done by a so-called belt-structure. Each Belt is represented by a certain type of training. There are six different levels: 

  • Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt
  • Lean Six Sigma Orange Belt
  • Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
  • Lean Six Sigma Black Belt
  • Lean Six Sigma Master Black Belt
  • Lean Six SIgma Champion Belt

Whichever Belt suits you the most, depends on the role you take on within your organisation. And do not forget your ambitions! What do you want to achieve? 

Lean Six Sigma Training - Yellow Belt

This is the first and therefore briefest training we offer. Here, you get acquainted with Lean and Six Sigma. If you feel as if you do not have enough knowledge about Lean and Six Sigma’s intentions and are intrigued, this is the perfect training for you! The duration is one day, which is the perfect amount of time to introduce Lean, Six Sigma and the connection between both of these philosophies. At the end of the day, you will experience how to actually improve internal processes through a simulation, which turns theory into practice.

Lean Six Sigma Training - Orange Belt

Do you want to be part of the bigger Lean picture? The Orange Belt might be something for you! After two days, you will learn all about the principles of Lean Six Sigma and the structure of an actual Six Sigma-project. A few instantly deployable and helpful tools will help you to improve your business processes during a simulation. 

Lean Six Sigma Training - Green Belt

The Lean Six Sigma Green Belt training prepares you in six days for a role as a leader of projects in Lean Six Sigma courses. The Orange Belt stays rather on the surface, but when joining the Green Belt training, you will actually dive into the deep by applying the DMAIC-structure. Practicing with tools and knowing when and how to apply them is a core value of this training. But aside from practice, theory is important too. You will learn how to enthuse your colleagues into a more sustainable working environment, for example.

Lean Six Sigma Training - Black Belt

Even deeper than the Green Belt, is the Black Belt. This training is meant for those who want to fulfill the central role in an organisation. A Black Belter coaches Green Belts and is the sparring partner of the managing board, from strategy to implementation. Just like other multi-day trainings, the Black Belt training is split up in a practice and theoretic part. Attention is paid to stakeholder management, coaching skills, data-analysis, programme management and change management.

Lean Six Sigma Training - Champion Belt

Last, but certainly not least, is the Champion Belt. This is a two-day training meant for managers, who want to share their knowledge and implement the Lean philosophy in their organisation. Champions should support Green- and Black Belters and facilitate the execution of certain projects. It is important they contribute to a project’s flow and estimate which aspects of a project are priorities and which are not. The shared vision of Lean and Six Sigma leads to the realization of changes.

Which Lean Six Sigma Belt suits me?

Are you still unsure about which training is the most suited for you? Do not hesitate to contact us! We would love to help you make the right decision.

Also read:

Please follow us at LinkedIn, we will keep you informed of more blogs and information
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on whatsapp
Close Menu